COVID-19 UPDATE:  Call us today to discuss the right flex space solution for your team – 0800 197 1127

Serviced office space to rent in Clwyd

Serviced Offices Clwyd

Clwyd County Council and its districts were abolished by the Local Government (Wales) Act 1994, and local government would be replaced by the four unitary authorities of Flintshire, Wrexham County Borough, Denbighshire, and parts of Conwy.
Conwy County Borough contains the major settlements of Llandudno, Llandudno Junction, Llanrwst, Betws-y-Coed, Conwy, Colwyn Bay, Abergele, Penmaenmawr and Llanfairfechan. The vast majority of the population live along the coast. The River Conwy lies wholly within the area rising in Snowdonia, flowing through Llanrwst and Trefriw en route to the Irish Sea by Conwy. One third of the county lies in the Snowdonia National Park.
Denbighshire is home to several castles: Denbigh Castle, Rhuddlan Castle, Ruthin Castle, Castell Dinas Bran and Bodelwyddan Castle. There are no heavy industrial sites in the county; however, most of the towns have small industrial parks or estates for light industry and serviced offices in Clwyd. The economy of the area relies on agriculture and tourism, a large proportion of the working population being employed in service industries. The uplands see the rearing of sheep and beef cattle, and the Vale of Clwyd dairy farming and the growing of wheat and barley crops.
Flintshire is located on the North Wales Coast Line with rail services run by Virgin Trains and Arriva Trains Wales, calling at Flintshire stations such as Flint and Shotton. The Borderlands line links other Flintshire stations into the Liverpool area. Areas of Flintshire have major manufacturing industries, amongst which are a very advanced Toyota plant manufacturing engines, a TATA steelworks and Airbus making the wings for the A330 and the A380 at Broughton. Flintshire is also known for its internet companies, the largest being based in Ewloe.

Multi Quote (0)