COVID-19 UPDATE:  Call us today to discuss the right flex space solution for your team – 0800 197 1127

Serviced office space to rent in Dyfed

Serviced Offices Dyfed

On 1 April 1996, under the Local Government (Wales) Act 1994, Dyfed County Council was divided into three unitary authorities; Ceredigion, Carmarthenshire; and Pembrokeshire. The name Dyfed was retained for purely ceremonial purposes as the Lord Lieutenancy.
Carmarthenshire’s three largest towns are Llanelli, Carmarthen and Ammanford. The county town and administrative centre of Carmarthenshire is Carmarthen and the most populous settlement is the area in and around the town of Llanelli. With fertile land and agricultural produce, Carmarthenshire is known as the "Garden of Wales". The south coast contains many fishing villages and sandy beaches, the principal industries are agriculture, forestry, fishing and tourism. Although Llanelli is by far the larger town in the county, the county town remains in Carmarthen, mainly due to its central location.
Pembrokeshire County Council's headquarters are in the county town of Haverfordwest. Home to Pembrokeshire Coast National Park, it is the only coastal national park of its kind in the UK and one of three in Wales. Pembrokeshire's mild climate ensures that crops such as new potatoes arrive in British shops earlier in the year than from other parts of the UK. In addition to arable crops, the other main agricultural activities are dairy farming for milk and cheese, sheep farming and beef production. The banks of the Milford Haven Waterway are dominated by the oil and gas industry with two oil refineries. The nearest motorway to serviced offices in Dyfed is the M4, terminating at Pont Abraham in Carmarthenshire. The A477 runs from St. Clears to the port of Pembroke Dock. The road is heavily used by businesses and tourists visiting Pembrokeshire.

Multi Quote (0)